Term Dates for students for the academic year 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019

Inset day: Monday 2 September - School closed to students

Term starts: Tuesday 3 September (students return)

Half term: Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November

Term ends: Friday 20 December

Holiday: Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January

Inset day Friday 27 September – School closed to students

Inset day Friday 6 December – School closed to students

Spring Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 6 January 

Half term: Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February

Term ends: Friday 3 April

Holiday: Monday 6 April - Friday 17 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 12 April

Inset day – Friday 24 January – School closed to students

Summer Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 20 April

Early May Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May

Half term: Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May

Term ends: Monday 20 July

Holiday: Tuesday 21 July - Monday 31 August

Inset day Monday 22 June – School closed to students

Inset day Monday 20 July – School closed to students

Please note: The Early May Bank Holiday has changed due to the anniversary of VE day.